Tags

, ,

I’ve been so busy on the (recently enlarged) plot of late that I have rather neglected the blog. Where have you heard that before? Anyway with the allotment just beginning to come to the end of the hungry gap, 500 squash seeds and a load of salad coming on nicely in the school polytunnel, and a completed stumpery which you can read about here on my latest column for Family Soup magazine, I am venturing out to my first event of the growing season.

On Sunday from 11am to 4pm you will find Country Gate Gardens at Troughs in Avoncliff at their Spring Fayre. We’ll be giving advice on the best plants to grow to encourage bees into your garden – vital for any grower, sharing our ideas for successful gardening with children, selling some bee friendly plants and taking orders for windowbox allotments, edible pots and hanging baskets.

Hope to see you there.