Tags

,

Herefordshire Pippin

Being busy is an overrated virtue as far as I am concerned. I have several exciting projects on the go at the moment and I can’t say I’m enjoying any of them. Wouldn’t it be great to devote myself entirely to just one or two for a while I thought. And so I’m taking a break. Not to jet off to sunnier climes and lie on the beach but to concentrate my energies whilst the apprentices are at school. The next two weeks will see me finishing off the adapted script for the outdoor production of Pride and Prejudice next July, and putting in the final push on a client project. And as it’s a sorry state of affairs when you finish your last jar of Apple Chutney I”ll be spending at least one day chopping and standing next to a steaming preserving pan in an effort to put this right.

See you in two weeks.

C x