Tags

, ,

view from the allotment over fields 001Last Monday I was watering on the plot to the sound of church bells as the bellringers held their regular practice session. This week I am listening to the bailer as it makes its way around the fields of the nearby estate. I am so lucky in being able to rent a plot with such fabulous views.

bath june09 003I am also fortunate to be able to divide my working week between gardening and teaching. And so the earlier part of today was spent in Bath,which meant I could spend half an hour browsing in the bookshop and grabbing a sandwich to eat  here.bath june09 010

And there was still time to get back to pick the apprentices up from school before we headed over to the allotment for a bit of pre-dinner weeding.

Tomorrow morning I’ll be back in my wellies for a spot of planting in the Children’s Centre garden and putting up their hanging baskets. I love my job.